Tame Impala The Slow Rush North American Tour [CANCELLED] at Frank Erwin Center

Tame Impala The Slow Rush North American Tour [CANCELLED] Tickets

Frank Erwin Center | Austin, Texas

EVENT CANCELLED. Please contact your ticket point of purchase to claim a refund on your tickets.

Tame Impala Present The Slow Rush, featuring special guest Perfume Genius. Prepare for some psychedelic Rock! With a fetish for extremely sugary pop music, fucked-up explosive cosmic music, a combination of loud guitars and ethereal melodies. Only at the Frank Erwin Center on Thursday 23rd July 2020, so, buy your tickets now because these are selling fast and you do not want to miss out!

Tame Impala The Slow Rush North American Tour [CANCELLED] at Frank Erwin Center

The highly anticipated new album is the 4th studio album from Tame Impala. Kevin Parker always has a flair for different music, “listening to the Bee Gees on mushrooms inspired him to change the sound of the music he was making”. With inspiration coming from a whole different range of artists like Britney Spears and Kylie Minogue, Parker also loves "fucked-up explosive cosmic music" in the vein of The Flaming Lips, My Bloody Valentine and Supertramp. Some favorite and often-used effects by Parker include phasing, delay, reverb and fuzz. Trialing different effects pedals such as Roland RE-20 Space Echo, has led to Parker creating new and unique sounds. "If you make an effort to not put the pedals in the order you're meant to, then you'll end up with something new sounding. We don't have any things that we got from another planet or anything, it's the same things everyone else has used." "People have a distortion pedal and then a reverb pedal. A reverb is meant to make it sound like it's in a cathedral or something. If you put it the other way around, it won't sound like a guitar being played in a church, it'll sound like a church being stuffed inside a shoebox and then exploded. You can do different things just by treating things differently."

Tame Impala on tour are:
Kevin Parker – vocals, guitar
Jay Watson – drums, synthesiser, guitar, backing vocals
Dominic Simper – bass guitar, guitar, synthesiser, keyboards
Julien Barbagallo – drums, backing vocals
Cam Avery – bass guitar, backing vocals, synthesizer

Tame Impala The Slow Rush North American Tour [CANCELLED] at Frank Erwin Center

Your Comments